Gipper Falls: An Alternate 80s and Beyond

Hey guys!

Writing a timeline to me always seemed extremely difficult, with myself needing quite a bit of knowledge about many things to make a truly realistic experience. But I've decided to take a crack at it, because why not?

Before I get started, though:

1. I am absolutely taking inspiration from @President_Lincoln's "Blue Skies in Camelot" timeline. It is easily the best written timeline I have ever read, and I cannot wait for the next update. I'm using his trademark song title format for every chapter, along with, obviously, the name. I know it's similar. That's the point.

2. I've never written one of these before, and I don't know nearly as much about history as some of you on this site do, so any feedback is absolutely welcome. I'd love to make any improvements in order to make this as fun but also as realistic as I can get.

3. I'm in college, so that should tell you guys just how much free time I have on the table. But I've always wanted to write a timeline of my own, and I think now is as good a time as any to start.

Thanks guys! I hope I can keep up with this as much as I want to, and I hope this can be something fun to take up my free time.

Gipper Falls: An Alternate 80s and Beyond

Chapter 1
Gipper Falls
An Alternate 80s and Beyond

Chapter 1: Hit Me With Your Best Shot

atFhIAJpbA_-RI5SQX-ubaMfXhkuoJ5URvTHGerRVLT-cP-Pa0pRrtTI26QrKZ9Vp5TXhEPS-J8SAcW_sFUnu_hcaAlTFWBU-W7XPrdua4L20jOWU2oI81U8OHPOJW89_uGEqV1vVGJkn2xvRsccrLanRUOUy7oXqEhHn9FQN35lPo3R4OPattAbGA

John Lennon in 1980 was a shell of his former self, some would say. His wife, Yoko Ono, gave birth to their only child together in October of 1975, which began a 5 year long musical hiatus for Lennon.